SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
  We're curious, but we're lazy. There's so much we want to do, so little time.

A good book is priceless, a bad book is worthless. We have so many reasons why we rarely, if ever, just pick up a book at random and see what it's about. We want to put our money and time in good reading, and a book we don't like reading is so frustrating. So we're looking for books that we're almost sure we'll appreciate: we read classics, select authors we already know and like, or even follow a series that had a good beginning. And then we have awards, that hopefully more often than not help us select the best books from our beloved genre. Here you will find lists of award winners for the major SF&F prizes. Stay tuned: we plan to add more award lists as time will allow us.

Award Since Place
Aurora 1980  
John W. Campbell 1973 Chicon
Philip K. Dick 1983  
Hugo 1953 Chicon
Mythopoeic 1971  
Nebula 1965  
Skylark 1966 Boskone
James Tiptree 1991  
World Fantasy 1975 WFC

  • Science Fiction and Fantasy Awards
  • Hugo and Nebula
  • Aurora
  • John W. Campbell
  • Philip K. Dick
  • Skylark
  • James Tiptree
  • World Fantasy
  • Mythopoeic
  • Most Awarded Authors
  • Most Awarded Novels
    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved