SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
    Awards: Mythopoeic  
  The Mythopoeic Awards are chosen each year by committees from the Mythopoeic Society, and presented at the Mythcon, the society's convention. They have awards both for Adult (the one we list) and Children literature.

Year Writer Book Series
1971 Mary Stewart The Crystal Cave Y
1972 Joy Chant Red Moon and Black Mountain  
1973 Evangeline Walton The Song of Rhiannon  
1974 Mary Stewart The Hollow Hills Y
1975 Poul Anderson A Midsummer Tempest  
1976 Awards discontinued
1981 J.R.R. Tolkien Unfinished Tales  
1982 John Crowley Little, Big  
1983 Carol Kendall The Firelings  
1984 Joy Chant When Voiha Wakes  
1985 Jane Yolen Cards of Grief  
1986 Barry Hughart Bridge of Birds  
1987 Peter S. Beagle The Folk of the Air  
1988 Orson Scott Card Seventh Son Y
1989 Michael Bishop Unicorn Mountain  
1990 Tim Powers The Stress of Her Regard  
1991 Ellen Kushner Thomas the Rhymer  
1992 Eleanor Arnason A Woman of the Iron People  
1993 Jane Yolen Briar Rose Y
1994 Delia Sherman The Porcelain Dove  
1995 Patricia A. McKillip Something Rich and Strange Y
1996 Elizabeth Hand Waking the Moon  
1997 Terri Windling The Wood Wife  
1998 A. S. Byatt The Djinn in the Nightingale's Eye : Five Fairy Stories  
1999 Neil Gaiman Stardust  

  • Science Fiction and Fantasy Awards
  • Hugo and Nebula
  • Aurora
  • John W. Campbell
  • Philip K. Dick
  • Skylark
  • James Tiptree
  • World Fantasy
  • Mythopoeic
  • Most Awarded Authors
  • Most Awarded Novels
    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved