SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
    Awards: Skylark  
  The Skylark or E. E. Smith Memorial Award for Imaginative Fiction is presented annually by New England Science Fiction Association (NESFA) to someone who has contributed significantly to science fiction. It is voted by the regular members of the NESFA and is presented at Boskone, the association's annual convention.

Year Writer
1966 Frederik Pohl
1967 Isaac Asimov
1968 John W. Campbell
1969 Hal Clement
1970 Judy-Lynn Benjamin del Rey
1972 Lester del Rey
1973 Larry Niven
1974 Ben Bova
1975 Gordon R. Dickson
1976 Anne McCaffrey
1977 Jack Gaughan
1978 Spider Robinson
1979 David Gerrold
1980 Jack L. Chalker
1981 Frank Kelly Freas
1982 Poul Anderson
1983 Andre Norton
1984 Robert Silverberg
1985 Jack Williamson
1986 Wilson Tucker
1987 Vincent Di Fate
1988 C. J. Cherryh
1989 Gene Wolfe
1990 Jane Yolen
1991 David Cherry
1992 Orson Scott Card
1993 Tom Doherty
1994 Esther M. Friesner
1995 Mike Resnick
1996 Gay & Joe Haldeman
1997 Hal Clement
1998 James White
1999 Bob Eggleton

  • Science Fiction and Fantasy Awards
  • Hugo and Nebula
  • Aurora
  • John W. Campbell
  • Philip K. Dick
  • Skylark
  • James Tiptree
  • World Fantasy
  • Mythopoeic
  • Most Awarded Authors
  • Most Awarded Novels
    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved