SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
    Awards: James Tiptree  
  The James Tiptree Jr. Memorial Award is named for Alice B. Sheldon, who wrote under the pseudonym James Tiptree, Jr. The name, "Tiptree" was selected to illustrate the difficulty women have in gaining recognition and credibility for their art. Awards are given to novels and/or short stories.

Year Writer Book
retrospective Suzy McKee Charnas
Ursula K. Le Guin
Joanna Russ
Motherlines and Walk to the End of the World
The Left Hand of Darkness
The Female Man and When It Changed, in Again, Dangerous Visions
1991 Eleanor Arnason
Gwyneth Jones
A Woman of the Iron People
White Queen
1992 Maureen McHugh China Mountain Zhang
1993 Nicola Griffith Ammonite
1994 Ursula K. Le Guin
Nancy Springer
The Matter of Seggri in Nebula Awards 30
Larque on the Wing
1995 Elizabeth Hand
Theodore Roszak
Waking the Moon
The Memoirs of Elizabeth Frankenstein
1996 Mary Doria Russell
Ursula K. Le Guin
The Sparrow
Mountain Ways
1997 Candas Jane Dorsey
Kelly Link
Black Wine
Travels With the Snow Queen
1998 Raphael Carter Congenital Agenesis of Gender Ideation in Starlight 2
1999 Suzy McKee Charnas Conqueror's Child
2000 Molly Gloss Wild Life
2001 Hiromi Goto The Kappa Child

  • Science Fiction and Fantasy Awards
  • Hugo and Nebula
  • Aurora
  • John W. Campbell
  • Philip K. Dick
  • Skylark
  • James Tiptree
  • World Fantasy
  • Mythopoeic
  • Most Awarded Authors
  • Most Awarded Novels
    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved