SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Great SF Stories 18 (1956), The, by Isaac Asimov  
  Anthology, first publication in August 1988
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

       Additional Information  
      This contains: 2066 Election Day by Michael Shaara; The Doorstop by Reginald Bretnor; Horrer Howce by Margaret St. Clair; A Work of Art by James Blish; Brightside Crossing by Alan E. Nourse; Clerical Error by Mark Clifton; Silent Brother by Algis Budrys; The Country of the Kind by Damon Knight; Exploration Team by Murray Leinster; Rite of Passage by Henry Kuttner and C. L. Moore; The Man Who Came Early by Poul Anderson; Compounded Interest by Mack Reynolds; And Now the News by Theodore Sturgeon; and The Last Question by Isaac Asimov. Exploration Team by Murray Leinster won the Hugo Award for best novelette in 1956.

      Part of series  
  • Great SF Stories, The (#18)

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved