SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Second Fontana Book of Great Ghost Stories, The, by Robert Aickman  
  Anthology, first publication in 1966 , latest edition in 1974
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

       Additional Information  
      This contains: Man Size in Marble by Edith Nesbit; How Love Came to Professor Guildea by Robert Hichens; The Demon Lover by Elizabeth Bowen; Our Distant Cousins by Lord Dunsany; Thurnley Abbey by Perceval Landon; Nightmare Jack by John Metcalfe; The Damned Thing by Ambrose Bierce; Afterward by Edith Wharton; A. V. Laider by Sir Max Beerbohm; Playing with Fire by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle; The Facts in the Case of M. Valdemar by Edgar Allan Poe; and The Inner Room by Robert Aickman.

      Part of series  
  • Fontana Book of Great Ghost Stories, The (#2)

      Related theme(s)  
  • Ghosts - Specters - Spirits - Haunting

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved