SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Fourth Fontana Book of Great Ghost Stories, The, by Robert Aickman  
  Anthology, first publication in 1967 , latest edition in 1975
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

       Additional Information  
      This contains: The Accident by Ann Bridge; Not on the Passenger List by Barry Pain; The Sphinx Without a Secret by Oscar Wilde; When I Was Dead by Vincent O'Sullivan; The Queen of Spades by Alexander Pushkin; Pargiton and Harby by Desmond MacCarthy; The Snow by Hugh Walpole; Carlton's Father by Eric Ambrose; A School Story by M. R. James; The Wolves of Cernogratz by Saki; and Mad Monkton by William Wilkie Collins.

      Part of series  
  • Fontana Book of Great Ghost Stories, The (#4)

      Related theme(s)  
  • Ghosts - Specters - Spirits - Haunting

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved