SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Mennyms Alone, by Sylvia Waugh  
  Novel, first publication in September 1996 , latest edition in September 1998
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

       Additional Information  
      Is this the end for the Mennyms?

    For the forty years of their existence, the Mennyms assumed that their life would go on forever. Hidden in the safety of their home at 5 Brockenhurst Grove, the Mennyms carefully guarded the secret that they were actually a family of life-size rag dolls. Now Sir Magnus, the family patriarch, has had a premonition that their world is about to come to an end.

    Granny tulip is furious with her husband for even suggesting such a fate. Soobie, who has always been the troublesome grandchild, is suddenly serious, concerned with how his sister Pilbeam will take the news. And as the fateful day draws near, Vinetta, Joshua, Wimpey, Poopie, and the rest of the Mennyms think about how they will be remembered. Will they be seen merely as the finest rag dolls ever made, or will someone recognize them as the incredible family who was magically brought to life by the loving hands and heart of their creator?

      Part of series  
  • Mennyms (#5)

      Related theme(s)  
  • Dolls - Toys - Puppets
  • Ghosts - Specters - Spirits - Haunting
  • Great Britain
  • Magic - Magicians - Sorcerers - Witches - Wizards
  • Mystery
  • Prescience - Foretelling - Predicting the Future - Seers - Prophets
  • Young Reader - Books for Children (9 to 12)

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved