SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
   
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
 
   SilverDawn, by Julie D'Arcy  
 
  Novel, first publication in July 2001
 
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

  •  
     
      Buy it online  
     


    Get most new and used editions at Amazon.com, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio


    Buy SilverDawn by Julie D'Arcy
     
     
       Additional Information  
     
      King Mikkasah is forced to send his daughter Silverdawn away from his kingdom and into the unknown future of 21st century Australia, where she grows to maturity and moves to London with her adopted parents. Silverdawn has no knowledge of her origins nor does she know that she holds the key to the safety or destruction of both her new world and her old. Then one night, she is stalked by a lion and a mythical griffin and cast into an adventure that will change her life forever.

    Faren Malaan, Knight of Paladia of the Kingdom of Rastehm, is sent forward in time to track and retrieve the Crystal Pyramid,which holds Isanti's demons captive. Mikkasah's astronomers have learned that the pyramid, which shifts through the portals of time, is cracked. If not restored Isanti's demons may soon escape. Through sheer luck Istani was not imprisoned with his minions. He also travels through time, but he must body-hop, taking over the bodies of innocents and casting them aside when he is done with them. But this time Istani is trapped in Peter Waymer's sickly body. His only escape from the cancer eating away at Waymer is to find the pyramid, release his demons and have them heal him. Then, after his salvation, he'll wreak destruction upon mankind.

    The fate of two worlds rests in the fading skills of Pendragon, former mage to the king, Silverdawn, the banished Princess of Rastehm , and Faren, Knight of Paladia, who combats his own demons. These three people must join forces to restore the Crystal Pyramid and battle the tormented Istani, who will stop at nothing to gain his prize.

    King Mikkasah is forced to send his daughter Silverdawn away from his kingdom and into the unknown future of 21st century Australia, where she grows to maturity and moves to London with her adopted parents. Silverdawn has no knowledge of her origins nor does she know that she holds the key to the safety or destruction of both her new world and her old. Then one night, she is stalked by a lion and a mythical griffin and cast into an adventure that will change her life forever.

    Faren Malaan, Knight of Paladia of the Kingdom of Rastehm, is sent forward in time to track and retrieve the Crystal Pyramid, which holds Isanti's demons captive. Mikkasah's astronomers have learned that the pyramid, which shifts through the portals of time, is cracked. If not restored Isanti's demons may soon escape. Through sheer luck Istani was not imprisoned with his minions. He also travels through time, but he must body-hop, taking over the bodies of innocents and casting them aside when he is done with them. But this time Istani is trapped in Peter Waymer's sickly body. His only escape from the cancer eating away at Waymer is to find the pyramid, release his demons and have them heal him. Then, after his salvation, he'll wreak destruction upon mankind.

    The fate of two worlds rests in the fading skills of Pendragon, former mage to the king, Silverdawn, the banished Princess of Rastehm , and Faren, Knight of Paladia, who combats his own demons. These three people must join forces to restore the Crystal Pyramid and battle the tormented Istani, who will stop at nothing to gain his prize.

    A mixture of Celtic Mythology, Romance, Dark Fantasy, and Time Travel, Silverdawn is a must read for fans of Fantasy and Romance alike.

     
     
      Related theme(s)  
     
     
  • 20th Century
  • Australia
  • Earth
  • Intelligent Animals - Talking Animals - Sentient Animals
  • Kings, Queens & Princes - Emperors - Kingdoms & Empires
  • Knights - Warriors - Samourais - Gladiators
  • Magic - Magicians - Sorcerers - Witches - Wizards
  • Romance - Love Story
  • Time Travel - Time Control - Time Warp

  •  
    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved