SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Wilderness, by Dennis Danvers  
  Novel, first publication in June 1991 , latest edition in June 2000
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Wilderness by Dennis Danvers
       Additional Information  
      A first novel.

    Alice White has a secret that stalks her steps and shadows herevery thought and feeling. There is no friend or family membershe can trust and confide in, especially not the strangers who areher willing accomplices in the fevered one-night stands that areas close as she dares come to love. Then she meets Erik Summers,a college professor and biologist, who inspires a passion she canneither control nor deny, drawing Alice from the cage she has constructed to enclose her life. But though Erik feels her fire andshares with her deep emotions and a spiritual kinship, he recoilsfrom her words, her seeming delusions, her dark truths. Until, inthe vast Canadian wilderness, he is forced to confront the reality of both the woman he is coming to love and the nightmare hedreads -- as the sinister brightness of the full moon shines downupon Alice White ... and the change begins once again.

    From Dennis Danvers, the acclaimed author of The Fourth World and Circuit of Heaven, comes a spellbinding, erotically charged novel of love, terror, and transformation that is as satisfying and darkly compelling as anything in modern fiction.

      Related theme(s)  
  • Horror - Terror
  • Romance - Love Story
  • Werewolves - Lycanthropy

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved