SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Nano, by John Robert Marlow  
  Novel, first publication in February 2004
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Nano by John Robert Marlow
       Additional Information  
      A first novel.

    Nanotech promises all things: Immortality, invincibility, wealth beyond imagination--and the utter destruction of Mankind. One man has it—and no one knows who...

    Mitchell Swain is the richest man in the world--until he announces the "ultimate technological breakthrough." The world stops for the press conference—and sees him assassinated.

    No one knows what he was going to say.

    Almost no one.

    Jennifer Rayne intends to find out. A leading high-tech journalist, she was scheduled to interview Swain after the press conference. Instead, she investigates his murder.

    What she finds is a scientist to whom Swain has funneled billions... A desperate U.S. government following the same clues... And a bizarre technology which promises invincibility, immortality, and the ability to destroy any enemy--or the earth itself.

    Mankind has entered the final arms race.

    It will last two days.

    Synopsis provided by the author.

    Nanotechnology Now Editor's Choice Award, World Transhumanist Association Book of the Month.

      Related theme(s)  
  • Artificial Intelligence (AI) - Thinking Machines
  • Earth
  • End of the World - End of Man
  • High Tech
  • Nanotechnology
  • Nuclear disaster - Massive destruction
  • Thrillers
  • U.S.A.

    © 1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved