SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Black Death, The, by Basil Copper  
  Novel, first publication in 1991
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

       Additional Information  
      The Black Death is a gothic thriller in the tradition of Copper's Necropolis and The House of the Wolf. Architect John Carter leaves London to become a junior partner in a prosperous building firm in Thornton Bassett, a rustic village in the heart of Dartmoor. His hopes for a new life begin to cloud as he slowly becomes aware of a sinister mystery lurking beneath the village's placid facade.

    A beautifully atmospheric novel written by a master of the macabre, this novel should appeal to fans of gothics, Sherlockians, and anyone who remembers fondly the more genteel horrors of Bram Stoker and Arthur Conan Doyle.

      Related theme(s)  
  • 19th Century
  • Earth
  • Great Britain
  • Horror - Terror
  • Thrillers

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved