SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Legend of Hawkwind, The, by Adrian Drake  
  Novel, first publication in April 2001
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Legend of Hawkwind, The by Adrian Drake
       Additional Information  
      A first novel.

    On the world of Marna, there are thirteen gods who watch over the people. These gods are worshiped by most of the races of the land. The proud and stoic Grom. The calculating and logical Anai. The playful and child-like Zithaen. The varied and adaptive Humans. On the lost continent of Telnir, a young savage priestess has a vision that will change her life and her destiny. The Great Beasts that her people worship are just aspects of the gods of the other races, and they are no different. Outcast for her blasphemy, the young priestess leaves her land and is thrust into a world of which she had only dreamed.

    Fantasy novelist Adrian Drake crafts a wonderful world abundant with dazzling battles, horrifying creatures, valiant heroes, and an unforgettable struggle for the fate of a world which is placed in the hands of a child.
    - J.L. McKenzie from The Wordsmith’s Cauldron

    Adrian Drake follows the druidic path and most of his writing reflects that feel. His series of novels, the first titled The Legend of Hawkwind, are a new look at fantasy compared to many of the current novels on the market.

    Source: Vivisphere.

      Part of series  
  • World of Marna (#1)

      Related theme(s)  
  • Religion - Theology - Gods & Deities - Faith - Priests & Clerics

    © 1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved