SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Princess of Dhagabad, The, by Anna Kashina  
  Novel, first publication in May 2000
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Princess of Dhagabad, The by Anna Kashina
       Additional Information  
      A magical book written with the exotic flavor of Arabian Nights, The Princess of Dhagabad is the first in a trilogy of fantasy novels from a promising new talent who is sure to appeal to readers of J.Gregory Keyes and Marion Zimmer Bradley. This sensuous and vividly imagined novel is about the coming-of-age of an Arabian princess, who is destined to be heiress to the throne of Dhagabad, and her relationship with Hasan, an all-powerful djinn who becomes her slave, teacher and steadfast companion.

    The Princess of Dhagabad follows the princess as she grows from a child of twelve into a young woman of seventeen, at which age she proves, against all tradition, that she is more than capable of taking her destiny-and the destiny of Dhagabad-in hand.

    Hasan, her devoted djinn, whose power and omniscience crush him under an unbearable burden, gradually releases himself from his centuries-old pain and apathy. He grows to enjoy spending time with his mistress, until one day-against all odds-he discovers a power greater than wisdom or immortality, greater than suffering-love.

      Part of series  
  • Spirits of the Ancient Sands, The (#1)

      Related theme(s)  
  • Kings, Queens & Princes - Emperors - Kingdoms & Empires
  • Magic - Magicians - Sorcerers - Witches - Wizards
  • Slavery - Slaves - Servitude

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved