SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Madagascar Manifesto, The, by Janet Berliner, George Guthridge  
  Novel, first publication in March 2002
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Madagascar Manifesto, The by Janet Berliner
       Additional Information  
      The Madagascar Manifesto is not a work of idle fantasy. Nor is it a story purely of horror. While most of the events described in these novels are products of the authors' imaginations, they are set amidst the true history of our world. Painstakingly researched, written, rewritten, and rewritten again, the work took more than fifteen years before all three volumes finally saw publication. To Janet and George it was worth all of the effort when the final volume, Children of the Dusk, received recognition in the form of the Bram Stoker Award for Superior Achievement in a Novel in 1998.
    The Madagascar Plan, the cornerstone of the alternative history used in the Madagascar Manifesto, was a true proposal originated around the time of the French Revolution by one of Napoleon's advisors. During the period in which Hitler was playing the role of reasoned statesman to the world outside Germany, the Madagascar Plan resurfaced and was seriously debated even in the U.S. Congress as a possible "solution to the Jewish question."

    While the Madagascar Manifesto is a work of fiction, it is also a reflection of some of the realities of our world which we usually prefer not to see. It is not light reading, but its rewards are an understanding of what is bright and what is dark in all of us.

    The Madagascar Omnibus is an omnibus collection of the three novels: Child of the Light, Child of the Journey, and the award winning Children of the Dusk.

      Related theme(s)  
  • Alternate History
  • Horror - Terror
  • Urban Fantasy

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved