SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Jubilee, by Jack Dann  
  Collection, first publication in January 2003 , latest edition in January 2004
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Jubilee by Jack Dann
       Additional Information  
      Jack Dann is the award–winning, bestselling author of some of the most distinguished work in modern science fiction and fantasy, including the classic novels The Man Who Melted and The Memory Cathedral. But Dann is also the author of some of the most memorable short fiction of the last twenty-five years. Here is a generous helping of some of his best work.

    From “The Diamond Pit,” a cautionary tale of the corrupting effects of wealth, to the Nebula Award-winning “Da Vinci Rising,” to “Jubilee,” the haunting title story of this collection, this short collection fiction represents the most brilliant work in the fantastic to be seen in the last three decades. There are dark fables such as “The Black Horn,” which introduces a unicorn to modern-day Miami, and the nightnmarish visions of “A Quiet Revolution for Death.” But Jack Dann’s visions can be funny, too, in tales such as “Bad Medicine” and “Fairy Tale,” though the comedians and ordinary guys caught up in a world beyond their ken may not always think so. And in works such as “Tattoos” and “Kaddish,” Dann even addresses the ultimate human hope of redemption.

      Related theme(s)  
  • Aliens - Extra-terrestrials
  • Religion - Theology - Gods & Deities - Faith - Priests & Clerics
  • Unicorns

    © 1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved