SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
   
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
 
   Inquisitor , The, by Jerome Gold  
 
  Novel, first publication in 1991
 
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

  •  
     
      Buy it online  
     


    Get most new and used editions at Amazon.com, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

       
     
       Additional Information  
     
      The Inquisitor is a work of speculative fiction in the tradition of Orwell, Burgess and Philip K. Dick. It crosses genres, reading, especially in its first pages, like hard-boiled detective fiction but taking place in an America that is not quite the one we know. The Inquisitor is about bureaucracy, deceit and moral decay. It is also about the consequences of war and the attempt to retain dignity in a darkening world.

     
     
      Part of series  
     
     
  • Inquisitor, The (#1)

  •  
     
      Related theme(s)  
     
     
  • Alternate History
  • Detectives - Sleuths - Pis - Bounty Hunter
  • Hard-Boiled
  • U.S.A.

  •  
    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved