SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Frequencies, by Joshua Ortega  
  Novel, first publication in March 1999 , latest edition in March 2003
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Frequencies by Joshua Ortega
       Additional Information  
      A first novel.

    Seattle. 2051. Cars and cities float in the sky. People's thoughts are monitored as electromagnetic frequencies. Nanotechnology, androids, and human cloning are a part of everyday life. Welcome to the future world of FBI agents Marc McCready and Morris Ignacio. Marc and Morris are sent to investigate a downtown riot, unaware that this is just the beginning of the chaotic upheavals to come. The cloned wife of Ordosoft CEO Mason Huxton may be the victim of a terrorist infobombing, while his rebellious daughter, Ashley, is about to uncover a conspiracy which could chake the very foundations of their world. Get ready to question everything you thought you knew about freedom and security. In what the Seattle Times calls "a cult hit," ((Frequencies)) takes the reader into a vision of the future that is bold and uncompromising. This compelling narrative, filled with fascinating characters and breathtaking concepts, will leave you thinking about where technology is taking us - and whether you're ready for the ride. Your ordered world is about to get shaken up.

      Related theme(s)  
  • 21th Century
  • Clones - Cloning
  • Earth
  • FBI
  • High Tech
  • Nanotechnology
  • Robots - Androids - Cyborgs
  • Terrorism - Terrorists
  • U.S.A.

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved