SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Araminta Station, by Jack Vance  
  Novel, first publication in May 1987 , latest edition in May 1990
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

       Additional Information  
      Young Glawen Clattuc is a survivor with the intelligence and cunning necessary to succeed in the Byzantine society of Araminta Station. And to save his beloved world, Glawen must uncover a fiendish murderer who threatens the lives of those he holds most dear--one who could destroy Araminta Station itself.

      Part of series  
  • Gaean Reach > Gaean Reach (1) - The Cadwal Chronicles (#1)

      Related theme(s)  
  • Human Colonization - Conquest of Other Worlds - Settlers
  • Women - Feminism - Gender Issues

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved