SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
   
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
 
   Prince of Ayodhya, A, by Ashok Banker  
 
  Novel, first publication in September 2003
 
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

  •  
     
      Buy it online  
     


    Get most new and used editions at Amazon.com, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio


    Buy Prince of Ayodhya, A by Ashok Banker
     
     
       Additional Information  
     
      From critically acclaimed Indian author Ashok Banker comes an original epic fantasy based on the ancient Hindu classic The Ramayana--written in the tradition of J.R.R. Tolkien, Robert Jordan, and Terry Goodkind. Embodying all the elements of a classic epic fantasy, the ancient Hindu mythological tale The Ramayana is full of sweeping adventure, gods and monsters, and a questing prince. Now, author Ashok K. Banker adapts The Ramayana into an impressive epic fantasy. The hero of the first book is young Rama, heir to the throne of Ayodhya. When two powerful rakshasa--demons who have raised a formidable army of anti-gods--plan to take over the land of humans as well, the legendary seer-mage Vishwamitra is forced out of a 240-year-long retreat to call upon Rama for his help in the eternal battle of Good against Evil.

     
     
      Part of series  
     
     
  • Ramayana, The (#1)

  •  
     
      Related theme(s)  
     
     
  • Demons - Evils - Devil
  • Longevity
  • Monsters
  • Mythology - Myths - Legends - Fairy Tales - Folklore
  • Religion - Theology - Gods & Deities - Faith - Priests & Clerics

  •  
    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved