SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
   
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
 
   Summon the Keeper, by Tanya Huff  
 
  Novel, first publication in May 1998
 
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

  •  
     
      Buy it online  
     


    Get most new and used editions at Amazon.com, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio


    Buy Summon the Keeper by Tanya Huff
     
     
       Additional Information  
     
      Ever notice that the boundary between the supernatural and mundane worlds is very thin in eastern Canada? Tanya Huff made Toronto a vampire territory and hotbed of evil eruptions (Blood Price, Blood Trail, Blood Lines, Blood Pact, Blood Debt). Now she moves to Kingston, Ontario, for Summon the Keeper.

    Claire Hansen, the Keeper, is summoned to the Elysian Fields Guest House to reseal a hole in the basement, which is literally an opening to Hell. The owner and monitor of the site disappears, leaving Claire stuck managing the place until the problem is solved. Her new employee, Dean McIssac, is a gorgeous Newfie who cooks, cleans, and lives the Boy Scout oath. Then there's Jacques Labaet: very French Canadian, very sexy, very dead. Jacques is a ghost who wants to be the man in Claire's life. Oh yeah, and there's Austin, a talking cat with attitude: "I barely know you, but I'm assuming you're human. I'm not saying this is a good thing, it's just the way it is."

    Huff keeps the plot moving and the quips coming to the very end. Fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake: Vampire Hunter series will find this novel light but refreshing.

    Source: Nona Vero, Amazon.com.

    Being one of the Earth's protectors is never easy, but when Claire the Keeper and Austin the cat find themselves in charge of the Elysian Fields Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast, all Hell breaks loose in the form of a gateway residing in the basement! Do not miss the latest from one of the top writers in the fantasy genre!
    Compares to best-selling fantasy authors Mercedes lackey and Charles deLint Tanya Huff's DAW books were chosen by the New York Public Library system as part of their Books for Teens program!

     
     
      Part of series  
     
     
  • Keeper's Chronicles, The (#1)

  •  
     
      Related theme(s)  
     
     
  • Ghosts - Specters - Spirits - Haunting
  • Humor - Comedy - Satire
  • Intelligent Animals - Talking Animals - Sentient Animals
  • Romance - Love Story

  •  
    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved