SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Architects of Dreams: The SFWA Author Emeritus Anthology, by Robin Wayne Bailey  
  Anthology, first publication in May 2003
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Architects of Dreams: The SFWA Author Emeritus Anthology by Robin Wayne Bailey
       Additional Information  
      This collection includes representative works of the first five recipients of the Science Fiction Writers of America’s prestigious position of honor, Author Emeritus. The position was created in 1994 by SFWA’s then central/south regional director, author/editor Robin Wayne Bailey, as a way of recognizing living authors who were pioneers in the genre. The authors whose works are collected here are:

    Emil Petaja (inducted in 1995)
    Wilson Tucker (1996)
    Judith Merril (1997)
    Nelson Bond (1998)
    and Philip Klass, who wrote under the pen-name William Tenn (1999).

    The collection, which will be published in both hard cover and trade paperback in time for the 2003 Nebula Awards, will also feature introductions to each of the honored authors’ works by a prominent author in the field today.

    © 1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved