SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   White Cat, The, by Fay Sampson  
  Novel, first publication in March 1989 , latest edition in March 2003
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy White Cat, The by Fay Sampson
       Additional Information  
      Pangur, the abbey cat, spoils the painting of the artist Niall, who in his anger accidentally kills the young monk Martin. Martinís sister, the bloodthirsty Princess Finnglas, pursues them both out to sea. Niall disappears underwater, following the singing of mermaids, and is trapped by them. Finnglas dives under looking for her lost horse, and is offered up to the monster Pengoggen. Pangur goes after both of them. He learns that only Arthmael can save them. But who and where is Arthmael, and can Pangur reach him in time?

    Synopsis provided by the author.

      Part of series  
  • Pangur Ban Celtic Fantasies (#2)

      Related theme(s)  
  • Intelligent Animals - Talking Animals - Sentient Animals
  • Kings, Queens & Princes - Emperors - Kingdoms & Empires
  • Magic - Magicians - Sorcerers - Witches - Wizards
  • Mermaids
  • Monsters
  • Mythology - Myths - Legends - Fairy Tales - Folklore
  • Reincarnation - Life after Death - Resurrection
  • Religion - Theology - Gods & Deities - Faith - Priests & Clerics
  • Shapeshifters - Changelings - Transformation
  • Slavery - Slaves - Servitude
  • Time Travel - Time Control - Time Warp
  • Underwater living - Ocean worlds & cities
  • Young Reader - Books for Children (9 to 12)

    © 1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved