SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Herself, by Fay Sampson  
  Novel, first publication in 1992
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Herself by Fay Sampson
       Additional Information  
      This is the final volume in the ‘Daughter Tintagel’ sequence. After listening to four narrators tell their biased accounts of her, Morgan speaks for herself. She reviews the way she has been wronged since childhood, to make Arthur king. Standing in the darkness outside the chapel where Arthur lies dying, she battles for his immortal life against his pride. Can Arthur’s sword ever be sheathed in Morgan’s scabbard? Interweaving through these scenes, she traces the transmutation of her own legend down the centuries, from healing fairy to murderous seductress. Each author has used her to serve their own purpose. This, finally, is her story.

    Synopsis provided by the author.

      Part of series  
  • Daughter of Tintagel / Morgan Le Fay

      Related theme(s)  
  • King Arthur - Round Table - Merlin
  • Magic - Magicians - Sorcerers - Witches - Wizards

    © 1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved