SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Spunky's Diary, by Janette Oke  
  Novel, first publication in October 1998 , latest edition in October 2000
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

       Additional Information  
      Janette Oke, in her relatively short writing career, has captured America's heart with her warm and inviting style of writing. She is the author of the deeply-moving best selling series: Love Comes Softly, Love's Enduring Promise, Once Upon a Summer, and the latest in the series, Love's Long Journey.

    With Spunky's Diary, she takes yet another step in a rich and rewarding career. In Spunky, she has captured the essence of a perky little pup, whose delightfully funny escapades and deeply poignant experiences will endear him to your heart. Learn with Spunky what "School," and "Farm" are, and chuckle with amusement when Spunky visits "Church," much to the embarrassment of his family.

    Children of all ages will delight in Spunky's Diary, and a charming and wholesome philosophy of life shines through for even the smallest of children.

      Part of series  
  • Animal Friends (#1)

      Related theme(s)  
  • Intelligent Animals - Talking Animals - Sentient Animals
  • Young Reader - Books for Children (4 to 8)

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved