SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Singularity, by Bill DeSmedt  
  Novel, first publication in November 2004
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Singularity by Bill DeSmedt
       Additional Information  
      Jonathan Knox’s knack for intuiting hidden relationships among seemingly isolated events serves his Fortune-50 clients well. But when federal agent Marianna Bonaventure blackmails him into helping her, Knox’s talent is put to the ultimate test. Bonaventure is investigating a Russian industrialist suspected of trading in WMD research, but together they uncover something far more chilling: an attempt to capture a submicroscopic black hole and harness its awesome power to transform the world — or end it!

    Bill DeSmedt’s debut is a tour-de-force of breakneck plotting, complex characters, and cutting-edge science. In the tradition of Michael Crichton and Greg Bear, Singularity weaves a richly detailed and intelligent tale, meticulously researched and elegantly told.

      Related theme(s)  
  • Black Holes
  • Blackmail
  • Cops - Sheriff
  • Earth
  • High Tech
  • Meteor Strike
  • Thrillers

    © 1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved