SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Dangerous Place, The, by M. A. C. Petty  
  Novel, first publication in May 2006
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Dangerous Place, The by M. A. C. Petty
       Additional Information  
      In Book 1, Thin Line Between, museum curator Alice Waterston experienced the most terrifying three months of her life when creatures from the legendary Australian Aboriginal Dreamtime stepped into her waking everyday life. Surviving injury and near-death, including an out-of-body experience that left her temporarily unhinged and permanently changed, Alice had hoped to ease gradually back into her old routine at the Hardison Museum.

    But in Book 2, The Dangerous Place, two deaths - one expected, the other not - propel Alice into a search for the truth concerning her mysterious father. When a terrifying new threat steps out of the shadows, Alice's life takes a decided turn into uncharted territory, dragging her lover Nik and her daughter Margaret along with her. Join Alice and her companions as the Wandjina Quartet continues its daring journey on the trail of the Dreamtime Ancestors.

    This is a trade paperback original.

    Note: the four books of the Wandjina Quartet are titled:

    1 - Thin Line Between

    2 - The Dangerous Place

    3 - Thunder and Lightening

    4 - The Rock Bones

      Part of series  
  • Wandjina Quartet, The (#2)

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved