SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Third Woman, The, by Mark Burnell  
  Novel, first publication in 2005
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Third Woman, The by Mark Burnell
       Additional Information  
      The unique Stephanie Patrick returns for a fourth time in another intelligent thriller by Mark Burnell. Icily professional, Stephanie has been living life as her alias Petra to the full. Having completed an intelligence contract in St. Petersburg she returns home, but civilian life eludes her when she is lured to France by the call of a friend in need. In Paris, a bomb-blast triggers a chain of events which contaminates every aspect of Stephanie's life. It's clear that she's been betrayed. But by whom? She must identify the threat before she can run from it... When a dangerous situation becomes life-threatening, Stephanie saves herself by taking a hostage, but soon the tension between captive and captor accelerates dangerously beyond her control. As powers shift critically, Stephanie struggles to maintain Petra's professional cool, and to hold herself together. Ultimately, she's the only one who can save them both... Mark Burnell has written another gripping thriller which will appeal to fans of Robert Harris and Michael Connelly. The Third Woman is a welcome return for a unique heroine, and a compelling sequel to Gemini.

      Part of series  
  • Stephanie Patrick (#4)

      Related theme(s)  
  • Assassins
  • Gone Missing - Abductions - Kidnapping - Hostages
  • Orphans
  • Thrillers
  • Women - Feminism - Gender Issues

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved