SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Poisoned Chalice, the, by Michael Clynes  
  Novel, first publication in 1992
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Poisoned Chalice, the by Michael Clynes
       Additional Information  
      The second journal of Sir Roger Shallot sees a spy passing information to King Francis I of France. Shallot and his master, Benjamin Daunbey are sent to investigate, their only clue the spy's code name, Raphael. They are soon caught up in death, danger, treachery, and all with little thanks.

      Part of series  
  • Sir Roger Shallot (#2)

      Related theme(s)  
  • 16th Century
  • Great Britain
  • Kings, Queens & Princes - Emperors - Kingdoms & Empires
  • Murders
  • Mystery
  • Spies - Special Agents

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved