SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Orobai's Vision, by Martin W. Ball  
  Novel, first publication in December 2006
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Orobai's Vision by Martin W. Ball
       Additional Information  
      In the tradition of Tolkien and Herbert, "Orobai's Vision" is the captivating first installment of the four volume fantasy/sci-fi epic, "Tales of Aurduin," by Martin W. Ball. When the creature Orobai discovers an unusual jewel that transforms into a mysterious young girl, he knows that his destiny is at hand. For 23,000 years Orobai has wandered the lost forests and towering mountains of Aurduin, a mythical land created by the Illan. The sole remaining practitioner of the Altfein-Aryat, the Illan's mystical art of creation, Orobai has patiently awaited the fulfillment of his magical purpose: to heal the world of Aurduin in the aftermath of a prophesized apocalypse. Now it is a race against time as Orobai struggles to piece together the intricate puzzle of his fate, the identity of the young girl, Miraanni, and the devastating ecological sickness that is overtaking Aurduin. Join Orobai as he seeks a vision that will reveal his path through the terrible apocalypse and healing that is to come.

      Part of series  
  • Tales of Aurduin (#1)

      Related theme(s)  
  • Magic - Magicians - Sorcerers - Witches - Wizards
  • Shapeshifters - Changelings - Transformation
  • Treasure, Gems, Jewels, Gold

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved