SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
   
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
 
   Strange Tales Of Secret Lives, by Jeff Vandermeer  
 
  Anthology, first publication in August 2006
 
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

  •  
     
      Buy it online  
     


    Get most new and used editions at Amazon.com, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio


    Buy Strange Tales Of Secret Lives by Jeff Vandermeer
     
     
       Additional Information  
     
      This clever, sly collection of "secret lives," lovingly illustrated by Mark Rich, is the perfect holiday gift for fans of Tim Burton, Edward Gorey and Gahan Wilson. It's also the latest quirky adventure from Bookslut comics columnist and World Fantasy Award winner Jeff VanderMeer. VanderMeer's previous projects include the wildly successful The Thackery T. Lambshead Pocket Guide to Eccentric & Discredited Diseases. Mark Rich's copious illustrations and the playful design by Seattle graphic designer Jacob McMurray bring VanderMeer's hilarious short-shorts to vivacious life.

     
    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved