SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Shadow Lands, by Simon Lister  
  Novel, first publication in March 2007
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Shadow Lands by Simon Lister
       Additional Information  
      The catastrophe plunged the world back into a new Dark Age, where six months of summer light followed six months of winter darkness. It brought Mankind to the brink of extinction. The cataclysm unleashed chaos but it also released Merdynn from his long spellbound imprisonment and for millennia he struggled to help keep the flame of Man alive while he searched for the ancient bloodline of legend. As the increasing threat to Britain grew he despaired of ever finding the link to the past until the day he came across the remains of a raided village. There were only two survivors, a boy and girl. Forty years later Britain stands against the darkness and that boy leads the strongest war band in Britain. His name is Arthur. The Arthur of Celtic legend returns at the time of Britain's greatest need to unite the warriors of a divided land in this dark and compelling tale of heroism and despair where conflicting loyalties and outright betrayals are played out against a bloody war that threatens to overwhelm and destroy everything Arthur's sworn to protect.

      Part of series  
  • Shadow Lands (#1)

      Related theme(s)  
  • After the Apocalypse - Post-holocaust - Apocalypse
  • Great Britain
  • King Arthur - Round Table - Merlin
  • Knights - Warriors - Samourais - Gladiators

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved