SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Blackstone and the Golden Egg, by Alan Rustage  
  Novel, first publication in 2004
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Blackstone and the Golden Egg by Alan Rustage
       Additional Information  
      Rivalling Anne Perry, the third in the Victorian series by the author of the much-loved Sally Spencer DCI Woodend books
    The theft of the fabulous Fabergi golden egg from a Russian country estate goes far beyond the bounds of mere robbery. The victim is the Prince of Wales, the egg itself a gift from the Russian Tsar and if the Tsar takes offence at the Prince's carelessness in losing it, the delicate balance of power in Europe could be destroyed for ever.
    Yet if Blackstone is investigating a simple robbery, why is there an attempt on his life the moment he sets foot in Russia an attempt which would have succeeded but for the intervention of mysterious masked figure? Why will no one talk about the closed coach which fled the scene after the theft? And what is the motive behind the murder of a young British officer staying at the house?
    The more Blackstone learns, the less he knows but the surer he is that the robbery is merely masking a much deeper, darker, secret!

      Part of series  
  • Inspector Blackstone (#3)

      Related theme(s)  
  • 19th Century
  • Cops - Sheriff
  • Great Britain
  • Kings, Queens & Princes - Emperors - Kingdoms & Empires
  • London
  • Murders
  • Mystery
  • Russia
  • Treasure, Gems, Jewels, Gold

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved