SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Writers of Future Vol 23, by L. Ron Hubbard  
  Anthology, first publication in September 2007
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Writers of Future Vol 23 by L. Ron Hubbard
       Additional Information  
      The best new science fiction and fantasy short stories from up-and-coming writers and every story is illustrated by budding new artists all winners of the annual Illustrators of the Future Contest. Established in 1983 by L. Ron Hubbard expressly for the aspiring writer, Writers of the Future has become the most respected and significant forum for new talent in all aspects of speculative fiction. The elite character of the contest is evident from the roster of judges: Kevin J. Anderson, Doug Beason, Gregory Benford, Algis Budrys, Orson Scott Card, Brian Herbert, Nina Kiriki Hoffman, Eric Kotani, Anne McCaffrey, Larry Niven, Frederik Pohl, Jerry Pournelle, Tim Powers, Robert Silverberg and K.D. Wentworth. In 1988, Mr. Hubbard's vision inspired a contest for new and aspiring illustrators seeking to become speculative fiction artists. The list of judges for the illustrators' contest is no less impressive than that of the writers' contest and represents a virtual who's who of the field including Frank Frazetta, Vincent DiFate, Bob Eggleton, Stephen Hickman and Stephen Youll. Since its inception, the contest has helped place more than two hundred and fifty novels and 2,500 short stories on bookshelves around the world. The Writers of the Future Award has also earned its place alongside the Hugo and Nebula awards in the triad of speculative fiction's most prestigious acknowledgements of literary excellence

      Part of series  
  • Writers of the Future (#23)

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved