SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Into the Maelstrom, by Gavin Murtagh  
  Novel, first publication in December 2008
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Into the Maelstrom by Gavin Murtagh
       Additional Information  
      Matthew had lived a long life in the Deep South with racism rife and the KKK ruling the Southern States, like the civil war had never been fought at all. Matthew was poor and black but he had a rare gift of communicating with the spirit world. When he foresees a disturbing plot involving the family of two war heroes, Aleksei Rudikov and Samuel Johnson, enemies of the State, he unwittingly becomes embroiled in a lethal mind field of unholy power that stretches across three continents, and takes in a disturbing backdrop of dark players from the CIA and Vatican, to Russian agents, Mafia and the East German Stasi. In this taut and spine tingling chiller, the only way to safety is to go into the maelstrom, and risk everything to face evil in a spectacular and deadly showdown. Book Excerpt. "...The girl screamed as the cathedral bells tolled louder and louder until they drowned out the pathetic whimpering and wailing. Her mouth was still wide open in protest but no sound could be heard. Her eyes wide in terror as her face, a mask, shocked white with grief and contorted with pain. She suddenly stopped screaming and looked down. Then she toppled and fell a long drop, a long way down to an unforgiving, cold and lonely, stony grave..."

      Related theme(s)  
  • U.S.A.

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved