SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Enchantress, by Amy Ruttan  
  Novel, first publication in 2009
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Enchantress by Amy Ruttan
       Additional Information  
      The war may be over, but the battle has just begun… Enchantress, Book 1 Lord Edwin fought bravely for his king. His reward, now the wars are over, is to be dragged from battlefield to betrothal. Marriage to his former enemy is not his choice, but he is bound by duty. On his way north, he encounters a mysterious maiden who ensnares his mind—and his passion. Then in the blink of an eye she vanishes into the forest. Aislinn knows the husband she wishes for—someone like the handsome, virile man she met in the woods—is no more than a fantasy. Her discovery that this very man is to be hers brings no comfort, for a Saxon could never love her for what she is. Fey. If he and his superstitious people learn her secret, she could be put to death. Yet death may come even if she manages to hide her true self from the gentle warrior. The perpetrator behind a series of attacks wants more than to destroy the precarious peace. They want her powers. To save her people she must reveal herself and risk his love. Or leave him to face the challenge. Alone. Warnings: Explicit sex, sword fights, an arranged marriage, a pagan or two and a medieval yuletide feast to boot.

      Part of series  
  • Fey, The (#1)

      Related theme(s)  
  • Magic - Magicians - Sorcerers - Witches - Wizards
  • Romance - Love Story

    © 1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved