SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Warrior's Heart, A, by Shawn Jennins  
  Novel, first publication in 2010
  New to SciFan?
SciFan is dedicated to helping you discover new fantasy and SF books:
  • our database of 40,000+ books is cross-referenced by author, series and theme and is updated almost daily
  • we cover new and forthcoming books like no one else [more about us.]

      Buy it online  

    Get most new and used editions at, Amazon Canada , Amazon UK or Powells

    Look for second-hand books at Biblio

    Buy Warrior's Heart, A by Shawn Jennins
       Additional Information  
      Rukiya is the young princess of Kishion. At the age of three, Rukiya was saved by her brother and from that moment on she wanted to be just like him, at least in the beginning. As she grew, her desire to be like him became her desire to be better than him.
    In the five years her brother had been away, she has become the best fighter in her land. She had believed that the only obstacle she would have to face would be to keep that title. To her dismay, she learned she would have to marry the only man that she saw as her nemesis, Prince Matthew, of the Ohome tribe. After a few harsh words between her and her father, she accepts her fate as her obligation. She is then whisked off to Matthews kingdom where she tries to hold onto the independence that she fought so hard to get. In her goal to keep her independence, she alienates her new husband, his family and even her older cousin who came to support her.
    Finally, after falling in love with someone else, almost being killed by her husband, and even being kidnapped and held for ransom, Rukiya begins to see how her actions are hurting herself and others around her. She learns the value of selfless instead of being selfish.

      Related theme(s)  
  • Kings, Queens & Princes - Emperors - Kingdoms & Empires

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved