SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Writers: A. C. Baantjer (1923 - )  
  About the author  

A.C. Baantjer is the most widely read author in the Netherlands. A former detective inspector of the Amsterdam police, his fictional characters reflect the depth and personality of individuals encountered during his 38-year career in law enforcement. Baantjer holds the honor of being knighted by the Dutch monarchy.


 Get pricing and availability through our links to online stores, or click on a title to get more information and buying options.

  1992.  DeKok and Murder On the Menu   (Amazon - Alibris)
1992.  DeKok and the Sombre Nude   (Amazon - Alibris)
1993.  Dekok and the Careful Killer   (Amazon - Alibris)
1993.  DeKok and the Corpse on Christmas Eve   (Amazon - Alibris)
1993.  DeKok and the Dead Harlequin   (Amazon - Alibris)

1993.  DeKok and the Disillusioned Corpse   (Amazon - Alibris)
1993.  Dekok and the Romantic Murder   (Amazon - Alibris)
1993.  DeKok and the Sorrowing Tomcat   (Amazon - Alibris)
1994.  DeKok and the Brothers of the Easy Death   (Amazon - Alibris)
1994.  Dekok and the Corpse at the Church Wall   (Amazon - Alibris)

1994.  Dekok and The Dancing Death   (Amazon - Alibris)
1994.  Dekok and the Dying Stroller   (Amazon - Alibris)
1994.  DeKok and the Naked Lady   (Amazon - Alibris)
1996.  DeKok and Murder in Seance   (Amazon - Alibris)
1996.  DeKok and the Deadly Accord   (Amazon - Alibris)

1998.  DeKok and Murder by Instalment   (Amazon - Alibris)
1998.  DeKok and Murder in Ecstacy   (Amazon - Alibris)
1998.  DeKok and the Corpse Return   (Amazon - Alibris)
1998.  DeKok and the Murder in First Class   (Amazon - Alibris)
1999.  DeKok and the Begging Death   (Amazon - Alibris)

2000.  DeKok and the Mask of Death   (Amazon - Alibris)
2002.  DeKok and Dance Macabre   (Amazon - Alibris)
2002.  DeKok and the Devil's Conspiracy   (Amazon - Alibris)
2002.  DeKok and the Disfiguring Death   (Amazon - Alibris)
2002.  DeKok and the Duel at Night   (Amazon - Alibris)

2003.  DeKok and the Deadly Warning   (Amazon - Alibris)
2004.  Dekok and Murder by Melody   (Amazon - Alibris)
2004.  DeKok and Murder Depicted   (Amazon - Alibris)
2004.  DeKok and Murder on Blood Mountain   (Amazon - Alibris)
2004.  Dekok and the Dead Lovers   (Amazon - Alibris)

2004.  Dekok and the Death of a Clown   (Amazon - Alibris)
2004.  Dekok and the Geese of Death   (Amazon - Alibris)
2004.  DeKok and the Murder in Bronze   (Amazon - Alibris)
2004.  Dekok and the Vendetta   (Amazon - Alibris)
2004.  Dekok and Variations on Murder   (Amazon - Alibris)
2005.  Dekok and Murder by Installment   (Amazon - Alibris)
  • Inspector DeKok
      Recurring themes  

  • Cops - Sheriff (36 books)
  • Murders (36 books)
  • Mystery (36 books)
  • Netherlands (33 books)
  • 20th Century (21 books)
      Internet links  
  • Official website
  • (Wayback Machine - Google cache) 

    If you know a good site about this author, please let us know, we'll consider adding it here.

    If a link doesn't work, please tell us so. Meanwhile try our links to Google or the Wayback Machine, they might have kept archived copies.

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved