SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Writers: Rhys Bowen (England)  
  About the author  

Rhys Bowen won the Anthony Award for Best Novel for the most recent Molly Murphy mystery, For the Love of Mike, and the Agatha Award for Best Novel for the first, Murphy's Law, which also won the Herodotus. The second, Death of Riley, was a finalist for the Agatha. Also the author of the acclaimed Evan Evans mystery series and several short stories, including the Anthony Award-winning "Doppelganger," she was born and raised in England and now lives in San Francisco, California.


Real name: Janet Quin-Harkin.

 Get pricing and availability through our links to online stores, or click on a title to get more information and buying options.

  1997.  Evans Above   (Amazon - Alibris)
1998.  Evan Help Us   (Amazon - Alibris)
1999.  Evanly Choirs   (Amazon - Alibris)
2000.  Evan and Elle   (Amazon - Alibris)
2001.  Evan Can Wait   (Amazon - Alibris)

2001.  Murphy's Law   (Amazon - Alibris)
2002.  Death Of Riley   (Amazon - Alibris)
2002.  Evans to Betsy   (Amazon - Alibris)
2003.  Evan Only Knows   (Amazon - Alibris)
2003.  For the Love of Mike   (Amazon - Alibris)

2004.  Evan's Gate   (Amazon - Alibris)
2005.  Evan Blessed   (Amazon - Alibris)
2005.  In Like Flynn   (Amazon - Alibris)
2006.  Evanly Bodies   (Amazon - Alibris)
2006.  Oh Danny Boy   (Amazon - Alibris)

2007.  Her Royal Spyness   (Amazon - Alibris)
2007.  In Dublin's Fair City   (Amazon - Alibris)
2008.  Royal Pain, A   (Amazon - Alibris)
2008.  Tell Me, Pretty Maiden   (Amazon - Alibris)
2009.  In a Gilded Cage   (Amazon - Alibris)

2009.  Royal Flush   (Amazon - Alibris)
2010.  Last Illusion, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2010.  Royal Blood   (Amazon - Alibris)
2011.  Bless the Bride   (Amazon - Alibris)
  • Constable Evan Evans
  • Lady Victoria Georgiana Charlotte Eugenie
  • Molly Murphy
      Recurring themes  

  • Mystery (20 books)
  • Murders (18 books)
  • 20th Century (14 books)
  • Great Britain (14 books)
  • Cops - Sheriff (12 books)
      Internet links  
  • Official website
  • (Wayback Machine - Google cache) 

    If you know a good site about this author, please let us know, we'll consider adding it here.

    If a link doesn't work, please tell us so. Meanwhile try our links to Google or the Wayback Machine, they might have kept archived copies.

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved