SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Writers: Susan Conant (United States)  
  About the author  

Susan Conant graduated from Radcliffe College and holds a doctorate in human development from the Harvard Graduate School of Education. The author of the Cat Lover's Mysteries and the Dog Lover's Mysteries, she is a six-time winner of the Dog Writer's Association of America's Maxwell Award.

She lives with her husband, two cats, and two Alaskan malamutes.


 Get pricing and availability through our links to online stores, or click on a title to get more information and buying options.

  1989.  New Leash on Death, A   (Amazon - Alibris)
1990.  Dead and Doggone   (Amazon - Alibris)
1991.  Bite of Death, A   (Amazon - Alibris)
1991.  Paws Before Dying   (Amazon - Alibris)
1992.  Bloodlines   (Amazon - Alibris)

1992.  Gone to the Dogs   (Amazon - Alibris)
1994.  Ruffly Speaking   (Amazon - Alibris)
1995.  Black Ribbon   (Amazon - Alibris)
1996.  Stud Rites   (Amazon - Alibris)
1997.  Animal Appetite   (Amazon - Alibris)

1998.  Barker Street Regulars The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1999.  Evil Breeding   (Amazon - Alibris)
2000.  Creature Discomforts   (Amazon - Alibris)
2002.  Wicked Flea, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2003.  Dogfather, The   (Amazon - Alibris)

2004.  Bride and Groom   (Amazon - Alibris)
2005.  Scratch the Surface   (Amazon - Alibris)
2005.  Stud Rights   (Amazon - Alibris)
2006.  Steamed   (Amazon - Alibris)
2007.  All Shots   (Amazon - Alibris)

2007.  Simmer Down   (Amazon - Alibris)
2007.  Turn Up the Heat   (Amazon - Alibris)
  • Cat Lover's Mystery
  • Dog Lover's Mystery
  • Gourmet Girl Mystery, A
      Recurring themes  

  • Mystery (22 books)
  • U.S.A. (22 books)
  • Murders (20 books)
  • Women Sleuths (19 books)
  • Dogs (18 books)
      Internet links  
      If you know a good site about this author, please let us know, we'll consider adding it here.

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved