SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Writers: Jana G. Oliver (1953 - , United States)  
  About the author  

This author will admit to the following, usually after two or more drinks of an alcoholic nature:

1. Her characters hound her day and night until a book is completed.
2. She has more story ideas than she will have lifetime to write them.
3. She was born in America the same year England's present queen was crowned.

Branded early in life as having an overactive imagination, Jana found the best way to retaliate against that supposedly dire observation was to put her fertile imagination to work. The DragonFire Fantasy Series, published by MageSpell Press, is proof that her imagination runs riot. The first book in the series, The Circle of the Swan, was dubbed "fantasy at its finest". Book Two of the series, The Summoning Stone, will be available September 2002.

Sprawling Celtic epics aren't Jana's only effort, she has also penned a lusty paranormal romance, The Lover's Knot, and will begin work this summer on a Victorian murder mystery series set in late 1880's London. When not on the road attending conventions, Jana can be found at home in Atlanta with her husband, Harold, and Midnight the cat.

Biography provided by the author, March 2002

Picture of Jana G. Oliver  
 Get pricing and availability through our links to online stores, or click on a title to get more information and buying options.

  2001.  Circle of the Swan, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2001.  Lover's Knot, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2002.  Summoning Stone, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2006.  Sojourn   (Amazon - Alibris)
2007.  Virtual Evil   (Amazon - Alibris)
2008.  Madman's Dance   (Amazon - Alibris)
Buy Summoning Stone, The
Summoning Stone, The
  • DragonFire
  • Time Rovers
      Recurring themes  

  • Shapeshifters - Changelings - Transformation (3 books)
  • Time Travel - Time Control - Time Warp (3 books)
  • Romance - Love Story (2 books)
  • Magic - Magicians - Sorcerers - Witches - Wizards (2 books)
      Internet links  
  • Official website
  • (Wayback Machine - Google cache) 

    If you know a good site about this author, please let us know, we'll consider adding it here.

    If a link doesn't work, please tell us so. Meanwhile try our links to Google or the Wayback Machine, they might have kept archived copies.

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved