SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Writers: Robin D. Owens (United States)  
  About the author  

Robin D. Owens has been seriously writing longer than she cares to recall. She is currently working on spin-off books that take place on her world of Celta. Robin also has two articles in the anthology Crumbs in the Keyboard, Women Juggling Life & Writing to released by Echelon Books in June of 2002. All author royalties and publisher profits for this anthology are going to mitigate domestic abuse.

Robin has been a member of Romance Writers of America and the Futuristic Fantasy & Paranormal Chapter for several years and serves as the FF&P e-loop moderator. She also belongs to Colorado Romance Writers and Pikes Peak Romance Writers. Robin has given seminars at Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers Colorado Gold and Pikes Peak Writing Conference, and will be giving seminars at Front Range Fiction Writers, and Romance Writers' of America's National Conference in 2002.

Robin's awards include the P.E.A.R.L. Award for Best Futuristic/Magical Romance of 2001 and the P.E.A.R.L. Award for Best New Author of 2001; First Place in the 2000 Wisconsin Romance Writers Fabulous Five Paranormal Category; First and Second Place in the 1998 Valley Forge Winning Beginnings Contest Paranormal Category; and First Place in the Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers 1994 Colorado Gold Contest in Time Period Romance.

She has been the librarian, contest co-chair, and President of Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers.

Biography provided by the author, February 2002

Picture of Robin D. Owens  
 Get pricing and availability through our links to online stores, or click on a title to get more information and buying options.

  2001.  Heartmate   (Amazon - Alibris)
2003.  Heart Thief   (Amazon - Alibris)
2004.  Heart Duel   (Amazon - Alibris)
2005.  Guardian of Honor   (Amazon - Alibris)
2005.  Heart Choice   (Amazon - Alibris)

2006.  Heart Quest   (Amazon - Alibris)
2006.  Sorceress Of Faith   (Amazon - Alibris)
2007.  Heart Dance   (Amazon - Alibris)
2007.  Protector of the Flight   (Amazon - Alibris)
2008.  Heart Fate   (Amazon - Alibris)

2008.  Keepers of the Flame   (Amazon - Alibris)
2011.  Enchanted No More   (Amazon - Alibris)
Buy Heart Duel
Heart Duel
  • Celta's HeartMates
  • Summoning, The
      Recurring themes  

  • Romance - Love Story (11 books)
  • Magic - Magicians - Sorcerers - Witches - Wizards (7 books)
  • Telepathy - Mind Reading - ESP - Psionics - Psychic (4 books)
  • Religion - Theology - Gods & Deities - Faith - Priests & Clerics (3 books)
  • Parallel Universes - Alternate Worlds - Other Dimensions - Alternate Reality (2 books)
      Internet links  
  • Official website
  • (Wayback Machine - Google cache) 

    If you know a good site about this author, please let us know, we'll consider adding it here.

    If a link doesn't work, please tell us so. Meanwhile try our links to Google or the Wayback Machine, they might have kept archived copies.

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved