SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Writers: Elizabeth Peters (1927 - , United States)  
  About the author  

Other pseudonym: Barbara Michaels.

Real name: Barbara Mertz.

Elizabeth Peters earned her Ph.D. in Egyptology from the University of Chicago's famed Oriental Institute. Peters was named Grand Master at the inaugural Anthony Awards in 1986 and Grand Master by the Mystery Writers of America at the Edgar Awards in 1998. In 2003, she received the Lifetime Achievement Award at the Malice Domestic Convention. She lives in a historic farmhouse in western Maryland.


 Get pricing and availability through our links to online stores, or click on a title to get more information and buying options.

  1968.  Jackal's Head, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1969.  Camelot Caper, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1970.  Dead Sea Cipher, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1971.  Shadows in the Moonlight   (Amazon - Alibris)
1972.  Seventh Sinner, The   (Amazon - Alibris)

1973.  Borrower of the Night   (Amazon - Alibris)
1974.  Murders of Richard III, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1975.  Crocodile on the Sandbank   (Amazon - Alibris)
1976.  Ghost in Green Velvet   (Amazon - Alibris)
1977.  Devil May Care   (Amazon - Alibris)

1978.  Street of the Five Moons   (Amazon - Alibris)
1979.  Summer of the Dragon   (Amazon - Alibris)
1980.  Love Talker, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1981.  Curse of the Pharaohs, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1982.  Copenhagen Connection, The   (Amazon - Alibris)

1983.  Silhouette in Scarlet   (Amazon - Alibris)
1984.  Die for Love   (Amazon - Alibris)
1985.  Mummy Case, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1986.  Lion in the Valley   (Amazon - Alibris)
1987.  Trojan Gold   (Amazon - Alibris)

1988.  Deeds of the Disturber, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1989.  Naked Once More   (Amazon - Alibris)
1991.  Last Camel Died at Noon, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1992.  Malice Domestic 1   (Amazon - Alibris)
1992.  Snake, The Crocodile and the Dog, The   (Amazon - Alibris)

1994.  Night Train to Memphis   (Amazon - Alibris)
1996.  Hippopotamus Pool, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1997.  More Malice Domestic   (Amazon - Alibris)
1997.  Seeing a Large Cat   (Amazon - Alibris)
1998.  Ape Who Guards The Balance, The   (Amazon - Alibris)

1999.  Falcon at the Portal, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2000.  Thunder in the Sky   (Amazon - Alibris)
2001.  Lord of the Silent   (Amazon - Alibris)
2002.  Golden One, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2003.  Amelia Peabody's Egypt: A Compendium to Her Journals   (Amazon - Alibris)

2003.  Children of the Storm   (Amazon - Alibris)
2003.  Guardian of the Horizon   (Amazon - Alibris)
2005.  Serpent on the Crown, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2006.  Tomb of the Golden Bird   (Amazon - Alibris)
2009.  Laughter of Dead Kings, A   (Amazon - Alibris)
2010.  He Shall Thunder in the Sky   (Amazon - Alibris)
Buy Devil May Care
Devil May Care
  • Amelia Peabody
  • Jacqueline Kirby
  • Malice Domestic
  • Vicky Bliss
      Recurring themes  

  • Mystery (40 books)
  • Women Sleuths (37 books)
  • 20th Century (28 books)
  • Egypt (22 books)
  • Archaeologists - Paleoanthropologist - Anthropologist (20 books)
      Internet links  
      If you know a good site about this author, please let us know, we'll consider adding it here.

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved