SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Writers: Nancy Pickard (1945 - , United States)  
  About the author  

Nancy Pickard has won numerous mystery awards for her short stories and novels, including an Anthony Award for Say No to Murder, a Macavity Award for Marriage Is Murder, and two Agatha Awards for Best Novel, for Bum Steer in 1990 and I.O.U in 1991. She was also nominated for an Edgar Award for I.O.U. A former reporter and editor, she is a past president of Sisters in Crime, the international association of mystery writers and fans. She lives in Kansas.


 Get pricing and availability through our links to online stores, or click on a title to get more information and buying options.

  1984.  Generous Death   (Amazon - Alibris)
1985.  Say No to Murder   (Amazon - Alibris)
1986.  No Body   (Amazon - Alibris)
1987.  Marriage Is Murder   (Amazon - Alibris)
1988.  Dead Crazy   (Amazon - Alibris)

1989.  Bum Steer   (Amazon - Alibris)
1991.  I.O.U.   (Amazon - Alibris)
1993.  27 Ingredient Chili Con Carne Murders, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1993.  But I Wouldn't Want to Die There   (Amazon - Alibris)
1994.  Confession   (Amazon - Alibris)

1994.  Nancy Pickard Presents Malice Domestic 3: An Anthology of Original Traditional Mystery Stories   (Amazon - Alibris)
1995.  Twilight   (Amazon - Alibris)
1997.  Murder, They Wrote   (Amazon - Alibris)
1998.  Blue Corn Murders, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1999.  First Lady Murders, The   (Amazon - Alibris)

1999.  Mom, Apple Pie, and Murder   (Amazon - Alibris)
1999.  Storm Warnings   (Amazon - Alibris)
2000.  Whole Truth, the   (Amazon - Alibris)
2001.  Naked Came the Phoenix   (Amazon - Alibris)
2001.  Ring of Truth   (Amazon - Alibris)

2001.  Secret Ingredient Murders, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2002.  Truth Hurts, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2003.  Seven Steps on the Writer's Path: The Journey from Frustration to Fulfillment   (Amazon - Alibris)
2006.  Virgin of Small Plains, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
Buy Storm Warnings
Storm Warnings
  • Eugenia Potter
  • Jenny Cain
  • Malice Domestic
  • Marie Lightfoot
      Recurring themes  

  • Mystery (22 books)
  • Murders (21 books)
  • U.S.A. (19 books)
  • Women Sleuths (16 books)
  • 20th Century (13 books)
      Internet links  
      If you know a good site about this author, please let us know, we'll consider adding it here.

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved