SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Writers: Cath Staincliffe (1956 - , England)  
  About the author  

Raised in Bradford, Cath Staincliffe graduated with a degree in Drama and Theatre Arts from Birmingham University. She moved to Manchester where she lives today, which provides a background for her stories. Her debut novel, "Looking For Trouble", was short-listed for the Crime Writers’ Association’s John Creasey Award for best first crime novel and her work has also been serialised on Woman’s Hour. She lives with her partner and their three children.


 Get pricing and availability through our links to online stores, or click on a title to get more information and buying options.

  1994.  Looking For Trouble   (Amazon - Alibris)
1997.  Go Not Gently   (Amazon - Alibris)
1998.  Dead Wrong   (Amazon - Alibris)
2001.  Stone Cold Red Hot   (Amazon - Alibris)
2002.  Towers of Silence   (Amazon - Alibris)

2002.  Trio   (Amazon - Alibris)
2003.  Bitter Blue   (Amazon - Alibris)
2004.  Blue Murder   (Amazon - Alibris)
2005.  Hit and Run   (Amazon - Alibris)
2007.  Missing   (Amazon - Alibris)
  • Janine Lewis
  • Sal Kilkenny
      Recurring themes  

  • Great Britain (10 books)
  • Women Sleuths (9 books)
  • Mystery (9 books)
  • Detectives - Sleuths - Pis - Bounty Hunter (7 books)
  • Murders (6 books)
      Internet links  
      If you know a good site about this author, please let us know, we'll consider adding it here.

    © 1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved