SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Writers: Janet Woods (England)  
  About the author  

Janet is a British-born, Australian author who has 16 novels published or pending. They encompass historical romance, modern relationships and historical saga, some of which have paranormal or occult themes, which sneaks into her stories without invitation, on ocassion.

As well as women's fiction, her 40 plus published short stories encompass tales written for children, with publications by Oxford University Press and Longman, in the Spinout Sapphire series, edited by Paul Collins and Meredith Costain. Her work has also been published in journals, anthology, and on the internet.

Twice she's been awarded the Bronze Quill for short story writing by, The Society of Women Writers, WA. Janet also co-compiled and edited the society's millennium anthology, "Footprints" Janet is an honorary life membership of the WA Branch.

Biography provided by the author, September 2003.

Picture of Janet Woods  
 Get pricing and availability through our links to online stores, or click on a title to get more information and buying options.

  2001.  Daughter of Darkness   (Amazon - Alibris)
2003.  Grace of Day, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
Buy Grace of Day, The
Grace of Day, The
  Internet links  
  • Official website
  • (Wayback Machine - Google cache) 

    If you know a good site about this author, please let us know, we'll consider adding it here.

    If a link doesn't work, please tell us so. Meanwhile try our links to Google or the Wayback Machine, they might have kept archived copies.

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved